How cold does it get on venus?

At 125 kilometres above the planet's surface, the weather is -175 °C with a good chance of carbon dioxide ice. It is the ice that causes the brighter regions in the atmosphere. The surface temperature of Venus is 460 degrees Celsius, day or night, at the poles or at the equator.