How many zodiac signs does one person have?

One person may have several different zodiac signs in their birth chart. In Western Astrology, your sun sign is what is prominently considered to be your zodiac sign. Getting your birth chart calculated will break down all the signs in your chart.

---

Because the zodiac sign covers a specific date range, the person's one birthdate dictates the one sign for them.