Tell me about the nine year-old prodigy that dropped out of university?

Child prodigy Laurent Simons has left his university, following a dispute over his graduation date. Laurent, 9, made world headlines in November when news emerged that he was due to finish his studies in electrical engineering at the Eindhoven University of Technology in the Netherlands in December