Can space be created?

Interesting and unanswered question. Some theories state all that what is in the universe is all we have to work with. It can expand, contract, mix, be reformed, and rejuvenates itself, but the concept of space is it is static in its amount, and no new space is being created. That view could change.

---

Matter can neither be created nor destroyed according to the conservation of matter, so space cannot be created. However, the universe is always expanding at about 73 kilometers per second per megaparsec.