What does the number on the bottom of le creuset mean?

The two-digit numbers on Le Creuset cookware indicate the diameter of the piece in centimeters, not including the handles. For example, if you see the number 22 at the bottom of the pan, then the diameter of the piece is 22 centimeters measured from the inside.