How fast does a body fall?

The terminal velocity of a free-falling human depends on the mass and density of the person. In general, the heavier the body, the longer it will accelerate before drag holds it at a constant speed. For a typical human, terminal velocity ranges between 53 and 56 meters per second or 110 to 125 mph.