What is a long coffee?

A long black is a style of coffee commonly found in Australia and New Zealand. It is similar to an Americano, but with a stronger aroma and taste. A long black is made by pouring a double-shot of espresso or ristretto over hot water. ... Usually the water is also heated by the espresso machine