How many rounds are there in an n. f. l. draft?

Currently, each of the 32 clubs receives one pick in each of the seven rounds of the NFL Draft (the number of teams drafting has changed over time, and there have been as many as 30 rounds in a single draft). The order of selection is determined by the reverse order of finish in the previous season.