What is the movie work it?

An awkward 18-year-old achieves near-perfection by sheer hard work. She vows to transform her gawkiness through dance, and refine her skills until she competes at a competition. Initial release: August 7, 2020 Director: Laura Terruso Starring: Sabrina Carpenter