Who wrote american airlines theme song?

"Rhapsody in Blue". Fifty years after the death of George Gershwin, America's greatest composer, his best-known composition has been turned into a jingle for United Airlines. It's the first time that Gershwin's "Rhapsody in Blue" has been licensed for use in a commercial.