How long should you cool a cake?

If you plan to frost a cake you should let it cool completely. A bundt cake: should cool about 15 minutes before inverting on a platter. If glazing a cake, it should be completely cooled. If making an upside down cake, it should cool 10 minutes before placing a platter over and turning upside down.

---

You should wait 2 to 3 hours before frosting a cake