What's the national tree of the united states?

The oak tree is the official national tree of the United States. The oak was selected by the American people during a four month voting process sponsored by the Arbor Day Foundation in 2001. On April 27, 2001 there was with a ceremonial planting of an oak tree on the Capital grounds.

---

The oak tree