How long do you boil eggs for boiled eggs?

For a hard boiled egg, boil in water for approximately 10 minutes

---

Hard boil eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point

---

After the water has boiled, place your eggs in the water and reduce to medium-high heat. Let the eggs cook for approximately 7 minutes for a hard-boiled egg.

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

7 minutes. If making deviled eggs or want pretty eggs try this: Heat the pot on high heat and bring the water to a full rolling boil. Turn off the heat, keep the pan on the hot burner, cover, and let sit for 10-12 minutes.