Why does gravity pull us down?

Gravity is a force which pulls or attracts objects toward each other. The amount of gravitational attraction depends on the Mass of the objects. More mass equals more gravity. The Earth has a lot of Mass, this creates the "Pull" that keeps you down on the ground.