What is the most expensive apple in the world?

The Sekai Ichi apple is a modern Japanese variety of Malus domestica that is known as one of the most expensive fruits in the world, and one of the largest apples. Sekai Ichi is a cross between the famous Red Delicious and Golden Delicious apples.