How do you survive a shark bite?

Stop Blood Loss as soon as possible. For example, if there is a bite on the leg, tie a makeshift tourniquet tightly about two inches above the bitten area. Elevate the bitten areas to reduce blood flow as well. Using these techniques, it is possible to survive a shark attack.