How many people in the world are educated?

43.74 percent of its population is considered an educated adult. Number 6: The United States. According to the U.S. Census, roughly 33 percent of American adults possess a bachelor's degree or more. Based on the OECD's list, 45.67 percent of American adults are considered educated.