What is a warhol?

A "Warhol" is any piece of art by the American graphic artist and film-maker Andy Warhol, who ran a notorious workshop in New York City in the 1970s to 80s. His work is now in many museums, and there is an Andy Warhol Foundation that makes grants to artists, art historians and museums.