Who were the schuyler sisters?

The real Schuyler sisters born into a political powerhouse, Angelica, Eliza and Peggy were expected to make something of themselves. Their Father was a General in the American revolutionary army, and the sisters spent their early lives surrounding by the likes of George Washington.

---

The Schuyler sisters, Angelica, Eliza and Margarita (nicknamed Peggy), were the daughters of a General in the American Revolutionary War and were well connected politically and helped shape the history of the time. Notably Eliza married Alexander Hamilton and was involved in his writing and plans.