What is yellow?

Yellow is a color in the light dpectrum. It is a primary color meaning it can be mixed with other primary colors to create other colors.

---

Yellow is what we identify as a color in the visible spectrum that is 580 nanometers in wavelength. Objects that reflect that wavelength of light appear to the human eye as yellow.