Who owns the most real estate in the world?

Queen Elizabeth II holds title to roughly 6.6 billion acres of land throughout the world. For reference, that's about one-sixth of the land on the entire planet. Most of the land falls under the Crown Estate, which essentially operates as a real estate business.