How much water do you give a christmas tree?

Fill the hole in the Christmas tree stand with water, just below the bolts that hold the tree in place. Monitor the water level once a day, and refill as needed.

---

The general rule of thumb, according to the National Christmas Tree Association, is that one quart (0.95 liters) of water is required for each inch (2.54 cm) of the trunk's diameter.