Can i use regular flour instead of cake flour?

For every cup of cake flour called for in a recipe, measure out 1 level cup all-purpose flour. Remove 2 tablespoons flour from that measurement. (Return those 2 tablespoons to the bag of flour, you don't need them.) Add 2 tablespoons cornstarch to the (1 cup minus 2 tablespoons) measured flour.