What is the ratio of sugar to cinnamon?

For serving over rommegrot (Norwegian sour cream porridge), the ratio is 1 tablespoon of sugar to 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon. For making French toast, it is 1 tablespoon of sugar to 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon. For mulling cider, it is no sugar and 3 sticks of cinnamon per gallon.