What is g. o. blastoma?

Glioblastoma is an aggressive type of cancer that can occur in the brain or spinal cord. Glioblastoma forms from cells called astrocytes that support nerve cells. Glioblastoma can occur at any age. It can cause worsening headaches, nausea, vomiting and seizures.