Who is the original voice of winnie the pooh?

Sterling Price Holloway Jr. (1905 – 1992) was an American character actor and voice actor who appeared in over 100 films and 40 television shows and served as the original voice of the title character in Walt Disney's Winnie the Pooh.

---

The very first actor to provide a voice for Winnie-the-Pooh was Cecil Roy, on a set of recordings released in 1951. However, the iconic voice of Winnie was provided by Sterling Holloway from 1966-1977. Subsequent voice actors Hal Smith and Jim Cummings have copied Holloway's classic tones.