Which goldfish live the longest?

The types of goldfish that typically have the longest lifespan are common goldfish, Comets and Shubunkins. Goldfish, in general, can live 10 to 15 years with proper water conditions and space. General rule of thumb is the more typically-shaped fish, generally are healthier throughout their lives.