What's the difference between mineral oil and mineral spirits?

Mineral oil is a lubricant that is used as an ingredient in skin moisturizers, sometimes used as a laxative, and is produced from refined hydrocarbons obtained from crude oil by distillation. Mineral Spirits is a solvent and cleaning product that is also derived from petroleum.