How do you get rid of a bounty in g. t. a.?

How do you get rid of a bounty in a g. t. a.? To lose any bounty, the player has to stay alive outside of safehouses for 24 in-game hours (48 minutes in real-time). Entering a safehouse or online session will pause the timer and will resume when a player re-enters the outdoor world in free mode.