What's in a dino virus?

Adenoviruses are a group of common viruses that infect the lining of your eyes, airways, intestines, urinary tract, and nervous system. They're common causes of fever, coughs, sore throats, diarrhea, and pink eye. Infections happen in children more often than in adults, but anyone can get them.