How many acres is the kilcher homestead?

The original kitchen homestead started in the 1940s was 160 acres. Now, the brothers collectively own 600 acres. The homestead is held under a trust. Which means no one can sell any of it without approval of all of the others.

---

the kilcher homestead is currently listed to be about 600 acres