What's the difference between blue fire and red fire?

Hotter fires burn with more energy which are different colors than cooler fires. Although red usually means hot or dangerous, in fires it indicates cooler temperatures. While blue represents cooler colors to most, it is the opposite in fires, meaning they are the hottest flames.