When was the girl murders at lula lakes?

On April 14, 1963, Orville Steele and Carolyn Newell were teenage lovers that vanished while at Lula Lake. The following week, their bound bodies were discovered. Carolyn had been bound, raped, beaten & strangled. Orville had been tied to a tree and strangled.