Who is creek johnson?

John “Turkey Creek Jack” Johnson was a lawyer, cowboy gunfighter and lawman who rode on the Earp Vendetta Ride. ... He spent some time in Deadwood, South Dakota where he got into a gunfight with two men at 30 yards.