How long does it take to fry chicken?

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use a meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone