How do i roast a bulb of garlic?

Cut the top end off of the bulb so that the top is cut off all the cloves. Remove the papery outer skin. Rub with olive oil. Wrap the oiled bulb with aluminum foil and place into a 375 degree oven for 45 minutes to one hour or until garlic has reached a soft, spreadable consistency.