Which is bigger a megabyte or a gigabyte?

So, bits and bytes are both units of data, but what is the actual difference between them? One byte is equivalent to eight bits. A kilobit (kb) is 1,024 bits. A megabyte (MB) is 1,024 kilobytes. A gigabyte (GB) is 1,024 megabytes. A terabyte (TB) is 1,024 gigabytes. kb, Mb, Gb.