What is a luminum oxide?

I believe you are referring to aluminum oxide. Aluminium oxide is a chemical compound of aluminium and oxygen. Aluminum oxide is white crystalline powder that occurs in nature in a variety of minerals, including boehmite, bayerite, corundum, diaspore, and gibbsite.