What is a spring lock suit?

In Five Nights at Freddy's, a Springlock suit is a special animatronic that can be used as both an animatronic and a suit. In order to turn the animatronic into "suit mode", you need a special crank which pushes the endoskeleton into the sides of the suit, making enough space to fit a person inside.