What happened on january seventh?

On Jan 7 1610, Galileo Galilei first observed the moons of Jupiter. In 1955, Marian Anderson became the first person of color to perform at Metropolitan Opera. In 1959, the US recognized the Cuban government of Fidel Castro. In 1967, Surveyor 7 launched at Cape Canaveral.