How many diamonds are in the whole world?

There is currently no estimate for the total number of diamonds in the world, however, it is estimated that 147 million carats of diamonds were produced in 2018. World reserves of diamonds are estimated to be 1.2 billion carats, with Russia holding the largest reserve at 650 million carats.