Why are kids ticklish?

Scientists think perhaps the feeling of being tickled comes when the skin cells are telling us we are feeling pain and touch together. ... 2) Gargalesis occurs from a heavier touch to “ticklish” parts of the body (like the tummy, underarms and the soles of the feet).