Is there an island named kokomo?

Although Phillips pictured Kokomo as a place off the Florida Keys, there really is no Kokomo in South Florida. There is a Kokomo Charters in Sarasota, a Kokomo city in Indiana, a Kokomo in the Fiji Islands and a community named Kokomo in Hawaii. But the music video was filmed in Florida.