How fast do humans grow?

The average rate a growing male grows at ages 12 - 18 is 2.0 inches per year out of growth spurts,and 3.0 inches per year during growth spurts. The average rate of a growing male grows at ages 12-18 is usually 1.5-2.0 inches per year out of growth spurts, and 2.5 inches per year during growth spurts