How deep is niagara falls?

The deepest section in the Niagara River is just below the falls. It is so deep that it equals the height of the falls above: 52 metres (170 ft.)

---

The deepest section of the Niagara River is just below the falls at 170 feet. This is just about equal to the height of the Horseshoe Falls drop of 167 feet.