What is hydrolonic acid?

Hyaluronic acid is used in skin creams or as a dietary supplement. It can treat burns, bed sores, wounds, and skin ulcers when applied topically. It can also treat severe knee pain from osteoarthritis when injected.

---

Hyaluronic acid is a substance that is naturally present in the human body. It is found in the highest concentrations in fluids in the eyes and joints. The hyaluronic acid that is used as medicine is extracted from rooster combs or made by bacteria in the laboratory.