What does what does the name tyler mean?

Tyler is an English name derived from the Old French tieuleor, tieulier (tiler, tile maker) and the Middle English tyler, tylere. ... It also holds the meaning of "doorkeeper of an inn" or "owner of a tavern" derived from its use in freemasonry as the name of the office of the outer guard.