What is four dot mean?

Ellipses are a form of punctuation consisting of three dots. They may be used to indicate material omitted in a quotation, or a verbal pause. Four dots may mean the period at the end of a sentence followed by an ellipsis.

---

When you see four dots in text, it means something is being skipped in a quotation. This punctuation mark is also called an ellipsis and shows that you are only quoting part of a sentence and skipping part for some reason. It can also mean that the speaker suddenly stopped speaking or trailed off.