What was the vietnam war?

The Vietnam War, also known as the Second Indochina War, and in Vietnam as the Resistance War Against America or simply the American War, was a conflict that occurred in Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia from 1 November 1955 to the fall of Saigon on 30 April 1975

---

The Vietnam War was considered a Cold War Proxy war of ideology between Communism and Capitalist Democracy. Communist North Vietnam was supported by China and the Russian Soviet Union while the Anti-Communist South was supported by the U.S. and other regional anti-communist states.