What is metaphysical philosophy?

Metaphysics is the branch of philosophy that studies the fundamental nature of reality, the first principles of being, identity and change, space and time, causality, necessity, and possibility.

---

Metaphysics is a branch of philosophy that studies the ultimate structure and constitution of reality. In modern philosophical terminology, metaphysics refers to the studies of what cannot be reached through objective studies of material reality.